Chinese Medicine Shoppe

While in Melaka, Malaysia, I sought out a pharmacy. Two days prior in Singapore, I had acquired a certain stomach discomfort which shall not be elaborated here. I asked directions a few times, but could not seem to find this phantom pharmacy in Melaka’s historic downtown.

There were, however, several traditional Chinese Medicine Shoppes scattered about. Partially seeking a practical middle ground in obtaining a remedy and partially by curiosity, I ventured in. I commenced by asking for something that would obtain similar results to a particular medicine. I was almost embarrassed to describe my symptoms but then I remembered that I was speaking to a person in the medical trade and ceased my comparative solicitation.

The chemist recommended a specific medicine:

image

I have no idea what was in it and have no idea what it is called, but it did correct the symptoms within a few hours.

One thought on “Chinese Medicine Shoppe

  1. Pingback: Melaka | Derrick's Adventures

Leave a Reply

